GeoNames Home | Postal Codes | Download / Webservice | About 

GeoNames Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Address  XML
Forum Index -> FAQ - frequently asked questions
Author Message
gppromano



Joined: 02/03/2007 16:43:03
Messages: 1
Offline

Good day, as I can make in order to put an address?
Thanks
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

entering addresses into the geonames database is not yet supported.

Marc

[WWW]
megaplow



Joined: 14/05/2008 05:04:45
Messages: 2
Offline

Its been over a year... Is this supported or are there plans to support it?

Thanks in advance,
Joe
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

Hi Joe

No plans, not many have asked for it. What kind of addresses would you like to add? (It is not in our plans to become a spam target

Cheers

Marc

[WWW]
megaplow



Joined: 14/05/2008 05:04:45
Messages: 2
Offline

Hello,
I am managing clients lists of dealers. Each client may have 100-200 dealers or outlets. The reason I ask for address is so that I can map them. Your Search web service does not support addresses, but on the front page of the site you are forwarding results from Yahoo. Is there any chance you will be surfacing those results as a part of your webservice?

Joe
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

Joe

We would need a special permission from yahoo do include their result in our web service. Would you like to ask them?

Best

Marc

[WWW]
 
Forum Index -> FAQ - frequently asked questions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.5 © JForum Team