GeoNames Home | Postal Codes | Download / Webservice | About 

GeoNames Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Error while saving: your user level is not sufficient for this insert  XML
Forum Index -> FAQ - frequently asked questions Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Author Message
dereklee



Joined: 06/06/2011 15:00:49
Messages: 2
Offline

Hi,

When I want to MOVE some tag and save. An error occurred said:
error while saving:
your user level is not sufficient for this insert.

What should I do? Thx
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

Thanks. There was an error with the move of admin divisions. It should work now.

Best

Marc

[WWW]
dereklee



Joined: 06/06/2011 15:00:49
Messages: 2
Offline

Thanks Marc. This function can be used but when I want to insert some Region onto the map. I still got this error:

error while saving:
your user level is not sufficient for this operation.

Any solution for this?

Thx
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

I have increased your userlevel, you are now able to insert ADM.

Best

Marc

[WWW]
kblanchett



Joined: 20/08/2012 22:46:30
Messages: 3
Offline

I'm getting that error as well trying to change the City of Cockburn, AU (7839486) to PPL from ADM2.

See: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/City_of_Cockburn

(I did recently move this and rename it...)

Thanks!
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

Cockburn is a Local Government Area and thus a ADM2. It should certainly not be changed to PPL. Good that the system prevents it

If it is a dual entity a second entry as PPLA2 is needed.

Best Regards

Marc

[WWW]
fatalist



Joined: 09/01/2013 17:29:29
Messages: 2
Offline

Hi,

I'm getting the same error when I'm trying to add missing district for Zakarpattia Oblast, UA - it's http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uzhhorod_Raion which seems to be forgotten. I wanted to edit it, but then realized that I couldn't find it. Can you please check and raise permissions for me if necessary?

Thanks
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

Hi

It was already there, but had the wrong featurecode. I have corrected this:
http://www.geonames.org/690549/uzhgorodskiy-raion.html

Best Regards

Marc

[WWW]
Fatal1ty



Joined: 02/03/2013 07:53:19
Messages: 2
Offline

So I went to edit Severomorsk-3's name as well as include it in the murmanskaya oblast but it said my user level was insufficient. Please help me out here?
marc



Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
Messages: 3993
Offline

I have add the adm1 to Severomorsk-3 and increased your user level.

Marc

[WWW]
sl1p



Joined: 05/09/2013 10:24:22
Messages: 1
Offline

hi!
i want to edit the population of Slanchev Bryag http://www.geonames.org/maps/google_42.693_27.708.html, but a have user level 1. could you please increase my level or edit population (it is 248000). thanks
Admin



Joined: 19/11/2005 16:33:24
Messages: 36
Offline

Hi

Looking at the satellite images I have troubles to believe there are 248'000 people living permanently. I would rather guess this is the max number of tourist that can spend the night there.
Do you Know the number of permanent residents? The wikipeida article does not mention it.

Regards

Marc
hostesspromoter



Joined: 03/09/2012 19:03:11
Messages: 2
Offline

I would like to update a few alternate names:

  • Monza Brianza → Monza e Brianza
  • Fermo: preferred
  • Provincia di Lecco: not preferred

    for which I get you are not allowed to update this alt name, as well as edit the main names:

  • Repubblica Italiana → Republic of Italy
  • Repubblica di San Marino → Republic of San Marino

    for which the error is The record you want to edit is locked for updates for userlevel1.

    This is meant to better follow the guidelines in the manual.

    Thank you.
  • blajo



    Joined: 07/10/2011 09:49:33
    Messages: 4
    Offline

    Hi

    I tried to insert the new name of the local airport http://www.geonames.org/6296804/sundsvall-haernoesand-airport.html which has change name to Sundsvall Timrå Airport http://www.sdlairport.se/

    Can I get a higher user level or can someone make the change?

    Thanks
    Johnny
    Positron



    Joined: 23/11/2013 18:20:46
    Messages: 1
    Offline

    Hello!
    When I trying to edit name of some city #707753, #710719... I got error: The record you want to edit is locked for updates for userlevel1. What can I do?
    Thanks!
    mike.hathaway1



    Joined: 14/02/2014 22:50:56
    Messages: 2
    Offline

    Hey,

    I was attempting to add Longido District in North-Eastern Tanzania. It was formed from Monduli District in 2007 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Longido_District

    Unfortunately I received this: "error while saving:
    your user level is not sufficient for this operation."

    Thanks
    Mike
    marc



    Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
    Messages: 3993
    Offline

    done
    http://www.geonames.org/8693317/longido-district.html

    Marc

    [WWW]
    mike.hathaway1



    Joined: 14/02/2014 22:50:56
    Messages: 2
    Offline

    Thanks for the prompt help. I have another addition that I would like to make. Rorya district was made from Tarime in 2007. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rorya_District

    Regards
    Mike
    Koshekans



    Joined: 16/11/2017 06:57:30
    Messages: 1
    Offline

    Hi!
    I've got the same error when i tried to add the population of Sachkhere and Chiatura (GE). Could you increase my level or add population to this PPLs?
    [ICQ]
    marc



    Joined: 08/12/2005 07:39:47
    Messages: 3993
    Offline

    Hi Koshekans

    Thanks for your contributions. I have increased your user level.

    Best Regards

    Marc

    [WWW]
     
    Forum Index -> FAQ - frequently asked questions Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
    Go to:   
    Powered by JForum 2.1.5 © JForum Team