[Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Import GeoNames dump into Postgres  XML
Forum Index -> FAQ - frequently asked questions Go to Page: Previous  1, 2
mpscheidt

And the corresponding copy command is

Code:
 copy countryInfo  (iso_alpha2,iso_alpha3,iso_numeric,fips_code,name,capital,areaInSqKm,population,continent,tld,currencycode,currencyname,phone,postalcodeformat,postalcoderegex,languages,geonameId,neighbours,equivalentfipscode) 
 from 'countryInfo.txt' null as '';

Sharoun

To fix, just remove the quotes round the field names before creating the table. The sample 'create.sql' filemy sizegenetics customer reviews at the head of this thread quotes the field names for the countryInfo table, forcing the I in geonameId to uppercase. psql appears to lowercase field names typed in (I'm using 8.2.4 on debian testing), so it never matches the stored field name.
Qeuinton

I'm completely new to postgres, but it appears to be a capitalization issue. The sample 'create.sql' https://signalscv.com/2021/09/how-to-lose-weight-fast-guide-how-to-get-skinny-fast-how-to-cut-weight/ how to lose weight fast how to get skinny fast how to be skinny fast how to get skinny how can i lose weight fast shark tank weight loss testogen gnc https://www.fingerlakes1.com/2021/10/05/sarms-for-sale-where-to-buy-sarms-online-review-guide/ sarms for sale buy sarms buy sarms online where to buy sarms sarms online https://www.fingerlakes1.com/2021/09/20/crazy-bulk-review-legal-steroids-for-sale-how-it-works-legal-steroids-gnc/ crazy bulk review legal steroids gn legal steroids review crazy bulk steroids for sale crazy bulk gnc zantrex black reviews modere trim reviews shark tank weight loss file at the head of this thread quotes the field names for the countryInfo table, forcing the I in geonameId to uppercase. psql appears to lowercase field names typed in (I'm using 8.2.4 on debian testing), so it never matches the stored